“Healthy”

Mental health is just as important as physical health. I will admit that I do not take my mental health as serious as I should. I tend to brush off that what I feel and experience is not normal and that I should reach out for help.

Several years ago I was put on many medications for my anxiety and panic attacks.  Me being the stubborn person I am linked it to the relationship I was in. I thought that I was feeling the way I was and being so anxious all the time was because of him.  I was wrong. Over a year later I still feel the same way and nothing is getting better.

My mom constantly pushes me to go to the doctor and talk to her about what I am feeling and what I should do.

Honestly, I am in denial. I do not want to go and hear what she has to say. If she has anything to say to begin with. I know I need to do this and get myself in a healthier state of mind. I am a pretty big naturalist and try to stick to alternative medicine but I feel like at this point in my life I need a little more help.

Even though I am scared and I hoping that this path will help me in the ling run.

Author: mld94

I decided to use this as a place to share my thoughts and other ramblings

Leave a Reply

